Favorite tv shows and movies.

I decided to combine day 10 and 11 in one post, because they were going to be really short individually. They’re still not going to be that long combined.

Day 10) Favorite tv show.

2017-31-1--15-16-22.jpeg

These two days are hard because I don’t just have one favorite tv show. If we’re strictly talking about a show that I keep up with all the new episodes on it would be The Walking dead and Orange in the new Black (which I’ll admit I binge watch the entire season in two days when it comes out).

If we’re talking about shows that I can watch over and over that list is a lot longer…..

  • Roseanne
  • Friends
  • King of the Hill
  • Futurama
  • The Simpsons
  • Criminal Minds
  • Anything on Food Network and HGTV
  • The Middle
  • My name is Earl
  • Raising Hope
  • 1000 ways to Die
  • Monsters inside me
  • Scrubs

I’m probably missing a lot more.

Day 11) Favorite Movie.

2017-02-2-09-47-45

It’s pretty obvious that I haven’t seen a lot of new movies recently. My movie favorites depend on what kind of mood I’m in when I choose to watch something. These are just a few of them.

Yes, that’s Back to the Future II. I love all three of them, that one has always been my favorite of the three. I’m also sure some people will not agree with Super Mario Bros. I love this movie and it will also be one of my favorites since I was a child.

I have way too many favorite to list, and honestly when I’m asked to stop and think about a favorite my mind decides to go to mush, and I can’t remember anything.

raw.gif
This is also one of my favorite movies.

If you’re not from the United States…Groundhog Day  is a traditional holiday originating in the United States that is celebrated on February 2. According to folklore, if it is cloudy when a groundhog emerges from its burrow on this day, then the spring season will arrive early, some time before the vernal equinox; if it is sunny, the groundhog will supposedly see its shadow and retreat back into its den, and winter weather will persist for six more weeks.[1]  source

In short we like to have a groundhog tell us if we’re going to have more winter weather or if spring weather is going to be sooner than normal.

In case you haven’t heard….

b82bymqceaaslWhich could be a good thing or a bad thing depending on what kind of weather you like. Or, it could mean nothing at all since it’s just a groundhog that doesn’t actually know anything about the weather.

I personally wouldn’t mind 6 more weeks of winter. It’s barely snowed here at all this winter and dammit I want some snow!

Leave a Reply

